Yet One More Reason To Rid Ourselves of Illegal Aliens

http://abcnews.go.com/Travel/story?id=5697052&page=1

This article chronicles one more way in which illegal aliens are a drag on our resources.  Our government is expending valuable resources evacuating them from the New Orleans area.  In other words, American citizens must make room for them on the evacuation busses.  Now I don’t know about you, but I’d be furious if I had to wait in line while I watched illegal aliens board the busses ahead of me. 

I can see why ICE may suspend enforcement activities in order to stay out of the way of evacuation personnel, but I hope they resume enforcement when the busses start ferrying folks back home after the storm is over.  The whole idea is to make the U.S. as unpleasant as possible for criminals who choose to ignore our laws and sap our resources at the expense of our own citizens.

5 Responses to Yet One More Reason To Rid Ourselves of Illegal Aliens

  1. jim says:

    I say begin busing all 20 million of them back south

  2. nextgen08 says:

    Interesting article. I can’t say I disagree with the feeling that something is off, if we are allowing these illegal immigrants to come back to the city after the storm. I can understand protecting human life, but not helping them to break our laws. Keep up the good work. I have added you to my reader and hope to hear more from you in the future. I hope you’ll check out our site again, and leave more comments. Have a great Labor day weekend.
    Jerame Clough
    -Next Gen Politics

  3. Pete Murphy says:

    Jim, you hit on a point I wish I had made in the original post. We constantly hear from the government that it can’t possibly transport all 12-20 million of them back across the border. But they can sure find a way to transport lots of them out of New Orleans and, believe me, there are lots of them there. Kind of debunks their own claims, doesn’t it?

  4. Pete,
    The bottom line is as long as the U.S. bases our very existence on exponential growth, the immigrants are staying. Legal and illegal alike.

    Illegal immigration was encouraged by our government, a blind man on a fast horse could see that. 12 to 20 million people working and living in the U.S. that aren’t supposed to be here, aren’t that difficult to detect.

    We ship jobs out and job seekers in; a perfect recipe for 3rd world conditions.

    Until such time as our leadership acknowledges that population growth is not a sustainable economic basis, immigration will remain on the back burner.

  5. I agree completely with Mike; this is pushing America down into a third world state. Immigrants come here for our welfare benefits. Remove those and most immigrants will leave the country–the rest can be deported back peacefully.

Leave a Reply

